Virtual Event by The National Research Council of Canada (NRC) and the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF)

The National Research Council of Canada (NRC) and the German Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) invite you to the
Celebrating the Success of Women in STEM Symposium:
Pushing the frontiers of research through collaboration

The virtual event will take place on the International Day of Women and Girls in Science and will provide an opportunity for scientific discussion and networking.

Symposium
Thursday, February 10, 2022
10:30 am – 2:30 pm (EST) / 4:30 – 8:30 pm (CET)

Scientific discussions: climate change impact and adaptation, emerging technologies, and health and well-being
Friday, February 11, 2022
10 am – 1:30 pm (EST) / 4 – 7:30 pm (CET)

Keynote Speakers:
Dr. Agnes Herzberg, Professor Emeritus, Department of Mathematics and Statistics at Queens University, Canada
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Ina Schieferdecker, Director-General for Research for Technological Sovereignty and Innovation at the Federal Ministry of Education and Research, Germany
Expert panel discussion

E-poster Session
The call for e-posters is now open!

Themes include:

  • Climate change impact and adaptation
  • Emerging technologies
  • Health and well-being

Submit your e-poster now! Learn more about the e-poster session

Friday, December 17, 2021
Launch of the e-poster session

Friday, January 14, 2022
Deadline to submit your e-poster(s)

E-posters will be available before, during and for one year following the Symposium.

RSVP

Register now
Register to receive your calendar appointment and password, as well as information about this great virtual event.