Metropolregion Hamburg

Daniel Sadra and Benjamin Lührs each received DGLR Award


Young academics are honored each year with awards for their outstanding project or thesis work during the opening ceremony of the German Aerospace Congress. This year the event took place on 16.09.2014 in Augsburg, Germany.

Daniel Sadra, a graduate from Hamburg University of Applied Sciences received the Ferchau Engineering Award for his Master Thesis "Contact-Free Vibration Measurements with Particel Velocity Probe".

Benjamin Lührs,a graduate from Technical University Hamburg-Harburg received the Herman Köhl Award for his Diploma Thesis "Erweiterung eines Trajektorienrechners zur Nutzung meteorologischer Daten für die Optimierung von Flugzeugtrajektorien".

Further 14 awards were given to graduates from universities outside of Hamburg.

Member of the selection committee of the German Aerospace Society from Hamburg is Prof. Dr. Dieter Scholz.